Mobile Menu
Look For :

Home >> New Jersey Nannies and Babysitters >> Lisa J

Lisa J, a in Colonia, NJ 07067

Contact Phone: Login or Register to view phone number.
Contact Email: Login or Register to send email this provider.
Biography: I'm a caring, down to earth 26 year old woman who always goes above and beyond. Throughout my 12 years of childcare experience I have always been very focused on the health, nurturing and development of any child I work with. My activities are fun and adapted to the individual to stimulate all developmental areas. Cleaning is always something that I do even when not required, as the child's health comes first. I like to create a sense of relief for the parents when they arrive back to a clean home and a happy healthy child. Kids are the most precious gift we have, I can't image my life without their little smiles and sparkling eyes. I love all my kiddies dearly and consider them my little brothers and sisters. I am so proud when I recognize that I was a part of their development into the wonderful individuals they have and will continue to become.
Age: 26
Rate Range: 10-15
Capacity: 4
Child Age Range: newborn +
Experience: My experiences caring for children started during my own childhood. Coming from a large family, my environment always included young children, which gave me a solid base knowledge of childcare and development. For the past 18 years, my mother provided day care for 17 kids starting at 3-5 months until they started school full time. If I wasn't in school, I was helping my mom with the kids. I started baby-sitting independently around the age of 12, and have been a trusted sitter for many families over the years while still maintaining my academic studies. Aside from babysitting, the majority of my jobs have involved children. A few examples being a summer/sports camp counselor, for two summers I was a teacher assistant at Woodbridge Township School District's Camp P. A. C. E. (Partnership in the Advancement of Children's Education). While a student at Richard Stockton College of New Jersey, I interned at the Family Service Association of Absecon New Jersey and The Child Study Team of Hamilton Township Public School Atlantic County, these areas being true passions of mine. I received a bachelor's degree in Social Work with a concentration in Child Welfare in December 2007; I also have a social work license.
OK with Pet?: Yes
Skills and Certification: Social Work Degree
School: The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
Major: Social Work
Hobbies: arts, outdoor activities


Leave your comment: