Mobile Menu
Look For :

Home >> Texas Nannies and Babysitters >> Kortnee M

Kortnee M, a in Huntsville, TX 77340

Contact Phone: Login or Register to view phone number.
Contact Email: Login or Register to send email this provider.

My name is Kortnee Matherne, and I am about to move to the Huntsville area. I'm currently ay Blinn College in Bryan, but I'm transeferring to Sam Houston for the Spring 2013 semester. I'm moving to Huntsville on December 15, and I am so excited! 

Age: 21
Rate Range: $15/hr/child
Capacity: 2
Child Age Range: 6 months-12 years

I took a semester off from school last year, and during that time, I worked as a part-time nanny. I watched two litle who were 2 and 4 at the time. The 2-year-old was still being potty trained, so if that describes your child, that's not a problem at all! One of our favorite games to play was My Little Pony. I am also experienced in putting a toodler down for their nap. I've only lost that battle once or twice. I still baby-sit them every now and then. 

During the summers when I was 14-18, I would watch the smaller kids on my block while their parents were at work. There were 3 of them. They started out at 3 months, 2 years, and 3 years, but they grew up. By the time I was 18, I wasn't watching the oldest child anymore. I would also keep them when I got home from school before their parents came home from work. Yes, I did ocasionally have help from my mom, but she was working most of the time too. That time, it was 3 small boys. Monsters Inc. was our favorite movie, and we loved to go outside to play in the dirt! Even after I stopped officialy the oldest boy, he would still come over to play video games with me from time to time.

OK with Pet?: Yes
Skills and Certification:

Before I decided on becoming a teacher, I had planned on going into pediatric medicine. Because of this, I have a small background in child psychology, and general health and safety knowlegde. I am an education major, so I can also tutor your child(ren) in any subject they need help in. Even though I specialize in Math and Science, I'm still learning how to teach literacy in smaller children. 

School: Sam Houston State University
Major: Middle School Math and Science Education
Hobbies: Reading, Singing, Taking my dog to the dog park, hanging out with my boyfriend and his family, hanging out with friends


Leave your comment: