Mobile Menu
Look For :

Home >> Texas Nannies and Babysitters >> PERI W

PERI W, a Nanny/Babysitter in Kemah, TX 77565

Contact Phone: Login or Register to view phone number.
Contact Email: Login or Register to send email this provider.

Summary A position as a Nanny/House Manager to provide necessary care and stimulate the overall development activities of the children. Patient, Hands-on, Reliable and Mature professional willing to care for children helping them grow and learn. Core Qualifications Stress tolerance, emotional maturity with sound judgment skills. Possess effective communication, multi tasking and time management skills. Knowledge of child care with strong interpersonal skills. Love to interact with children teaching new and exciting skills adapting these to the child level of understanding and ability.

Age: 50
Rate Range: to be discussed
Capacity: 2
Child Age Range: 4 yrs and up

Knowledge of child care with strong interpersonal Skills with 5 years of progressive experience in children care. Caring, flexibility, adaptability with high energy level. Performs the tasks of managing play dates. Responsible for bringing the children to and from school. Responsible for reading books and stories to the children. Bathes and changing diapers of the child. Supervise meal and clean up after the children. Undertakes appropriate educational activities of the children. Handles the tasks of scheduling daily activities for the child. Attends events and appointments with the child when the child was required to be present. Achievements Professional Achievements: Volunteered as a pre-school worker in Pre-School Care Center for 2 years. Bible School Instructor for 4 years. Nursery Care taker for 2 years. Youth Aid and Counselor for 2 years for a youth program. Travel Guide, Youth Guide and Craft Instructor. Caretaker for a single parent for 4 years. Housekeeper, pet care taker and House Manager. Work Experience June 1986 to May 1990 CC Carpets Houston, Texas Nanny/Housekeeper/House Manager Prepared meals and snacks for the one child. Responsible for washing and ironing the clothes of the children on weekly basis and also for the family as needed. Implements daily routines and helps in daily activities and those of visiting friends in the area. Planned and supervised bed, rest, bath time and nap of the child. Undertook appropriate creative and educational activities of the child. Took child to and from school. Supervised homework. Grocery shopping, complete house care to include garden upkeep, occasional car maintenance repairs and licenses. Provided services to include picking up parent from airport, errands, grocery shopping, pet care and traveling with child to see parent at various job/vacation location by plane and car. Cared for the child while parent had meeting entertaining on out of town trips. Out of town activities included but not limited to : Pool activities, reading, outings and sightseeing. Accompanied the child back home by providing a safe and responsible environment for the child and his welfare by plane and car. Maintained proper hygiene of the bedroom, bathroom and play areas for the child. Provided child care driving child to Doctor and Dentist visits. Education and Training Southwest Missouri State Springfield , Missouri General Community Involvement Youth Guide and Instructor for Youth Club for 2 years. Travel and tour guide for club and visiting community in Vicenza Italy. Mothers Helper/ parent/child liaison, post delivery for new mom in their homes helping with care of infant, house care, pet care and house manager until Mother was back on her feet. Also cared for other children in the household. Vicenza, Italy. Bible School teacher for 3 years O'Fallon Missouri. Kindergarten teacher for 7 months as substitute, O' Fallon, Missouri. Computer Instructor and aid in OFallon, Missouri for 6 months. Nursery Aid Caretaker/ Front Office Manager for Post Nursery for ages from 6 months to 6 years. Assisted parents and family with drop off care for children, after school care for children until parent arrived and all aspects of Nursery School care. Scheduled nursery drop off times, bus transportation to local activity centers. This was a 24 hours day care and volunteered when needed and staff was short. Ft. Rucker, Alabama C

OK with Pet?: Yes
Skills and Certification:

Certifications First Aid 2011 CPR 2011 Background Check 2011 (clear)

School: Southwest Missouri State University
Major: General
Hobbies: Running, fishing, art and crafts (designer) baking, boating, reading, garden activities, water painting, any outdoor activity,


Leave your comment: