Mobile Menu
Look For :

Home >> Florida Nannies and Babysitters >> Pearl G

Pearl G, a Nanny/Babysitter in Miami, FL 33173

Contact Phone: Login or Register to view phone number.
Contact Email: Login or Register to send email this provider.

Hi there! I'm Pearl. I'm an easy-going, yet schedule and time-keeping loving, 27 year-old teacher-at-heart. I just graduated college last fall and started teaching just before the Covid- "fun" and well... I decided that it would be best for me to wait on starting my career, at least for a little while anyways. I love working with children and families and filling in the gap where there is a need. I love to help parents be able to pursue their dreams and careers by helping to nurture and care for their children. I am somewhat of a homebody - but I'm always up for travel and adventures! I love exploring new places (in a safe way) and learning new perspectives. I thoroughly enjoy music, art, and exploring in nature. I've been told I'm fun and easy to be around, but I'll leave that up to you to decide. I am not deterred by behavioural issues in children, and am patient in helping them work through them. I am gentle, loving, and patient in matters of the heart and emotions, but with that I am firm on respect and safety. I am *big* on boundaries, and helping those around me learn them and respect them in other people in order to create a peaceful, kind, and safe home atmosphere. With that said, I am looking for either a full-time or live-in nanny position. I hope we'll be a good fit for each other! I currently live in Miami, Florida, but would be happy to move between West Palm Beach - North Miami for a position.


Age: 27
Rate Range: Starting rate $35k/year
Capacity: 4
Child Age Range: 0 - 15 yrs

I am a elementary school teacher at heart, but there happens to be lots of things I enjoy as well. I love to care for and nurture children, do art projects, and just make sure everyone is cared for and happy. I am a firm believer in scheduling and routine, but am also sure to carry them out in a kind and peaceful way. I love organization and to brainstorm new systems and ways to do things that would help everyone's lives be a little bit easier. Though, I am also comfortable following someone else's system and schedule to a T. I am from a family of 11 children, and am the big sister to 7 girls, so... I know a thing or 2 about children, or so I've been told. I have been a babysitter since I was 16 years old, and thoroughly enjoy partnering alongside parents in the nurture, upbringing, and protection of their children. It makes my heart happy to know that parents can go out to work, or to play, and have peace of mind in knowing that their children are safe, loved, and taken care of while they're away <3 I am a very safe and careful driver and am comfortable driving children to-and-from schools and practices and such.

OK with Pet?: Yes
Skills and Certification:

- BA: Elementary Education K-6 (2019), with endorsements in Reading Development and ESOL

- Lifeguard, American Redcross (Feb. 2018, recertified Jan. 2020). This includes first aid and emergency oxygen certifications

- Water Safety Instructor (WSI), American Red Cross (June 2018)

- Swimming/basic water survival skills - knowledgeable in every swim stroke (freestyle, butterfly, breaststroke, backstroke, elementary backstroke, sidestroke, etc.) plus teaching and refining them

- Knowledgeable in Elementary School - 6th Grade content

- Creation and implementation of behavioral management plans

- Lesson planning and instruction of Elementary School - 6th Grade content

- Childcare, Babysitting, (16 yrs - current) 

- Organization and schedule upkeep 

- Art, all kinds (painting, drawing, origami, knitting and crochet, DIY projects, building)

- Clean driving record: safe driving record for 8+ years

School: Florida Atlantic University
Major: Elementary Education K-6
Hobbies: Painting, drawing, origami, DIY projects, knitting and crochet, swimming, guitar, singing, and writing (poetry and narratives)


Leave your comment: