Mobile Menu
Look For :

Home >> Illinois Nannies and Babysitters >> Linda W

Linda W, a Nanny/Babysitter in Peoria, IL 61604

Contact Phone: Login or Register to view phone number.
Contact Email: Login or Register to send email this provider.
Biography: I feel that I would be a great candidate for the job as I have experience in all areas of childcare, in-home nanny experience. I am looking for a great family with a position where I can help care for and support their children. I have owned and operated my own daycare for 19+ years and have also been an in-home nanny for a family with 2 small boys. I was responsible for preparing meals; transportation to/from school & extracurricular activities; teaching social skills; coordinating daily activities; light housekeeping; educational activities to help them prepare for school; working on motor skills; potty training; guidance in many different challenging social areas in their life; help with homework; and provided a source of patience and love. I have cared for children with special needs, diabetes, DCFS referrals, twins, ADHD, colic, pacemakers, and learning disabilities. I am also CPR certified. I enjoyed the job of running my own daycare and being and in-home nanny because I greatly enjoy working with children. I like to know that I have made a difference in their lives. I feel that with my many years of taking care of my own children as well as the children in my daycare/nanny position provides me with the necessary tools of patience and love needed to care for children. I love helping children and their families. Most of the families that I have worked for in the past consider me to be part of their extended family and I feel the same.
Age: 56
Rate Range: $10 - $15 per hour
Capacity: 5
Child Age Range: 0-12
Experience: Day Care- I was responsible for children ages 0-12. I did all the meal preparation, coordinate daily activities, and transport children to and from school. For the younger children I worked on motor skills, potty training, social skills, and activities to help prepare them for pre school. For the older children I helped with their home work after school, provide a safe and loving environment to come to after school, and guidance in many different problem areas in their life. For all children I provided a lot of patience and love. Nanny-child care- I cared for two little boys in their home. I was responsible for meals, transportation to and from preschool, social skills, and activities to help them prepare for school.
OK with Pet?: Yes
Skills and Certification: Illinois Central Collage Business (one semester) 1972 Universal Career Collage Computer Program 1973-1974(2 yr assoc) CPR Class at Salem Lutheran Church 2008
School: Universal Career Collage
Major: Business
Hobbies: Reading


Leave your comment: