Mobile Menu
Look For :

Home >> Georgia Nannies and Babysitters >> Paula A

Paula A, a Nanny/Babysitter in Tucker, GA 30084

Contact Phone: Login or Register to view phone number.
Contact Email: Login or Register to send email this provider.

Hello! My name is Paula. I am a mature woman with two children in their late teens. I have worked with children for thirty years. I am a strong advocate for children and worked for child protective services for twenty years. I love and respect children and I am knowledgeable about child development and positive discipline. I started providing direct care to children at a church preschool in 2003. It was wonderful to see children who were well cared-for and happy. I have taught children from  birth to age five in a preschool setting. In addition to my preschool experience, I have been a babysitter/nanny for four years. I have babysat for many families and I am trusted and well-respected. I currently care for one family on weekday afternoons and I also work nights and weekends. I have excellent references, long-term clients and repeat business. I love what I do!

Age: 49
Rate Range: $15.00 per hour
Capacity: 5
Child Age Range: infancy to age 12

I began my career working two years in a child and adolescent mental health center. After that I started my 20 year social work career in child protective services. I worked in all areas ranging from child abuse intake and investigations, treatment services for confirmed cases of neglect and abuse, foster care and reunification services and adoptions. I also did investigations in child day care homes and facilities.

I decided to become a preschool teacher in 2003. I worked for two years in a church preschool primarily with toddlers until the center closed. I became employed at another church preschool immediately and have maintained employment there for seven years. I taught young two year olds for the most part but substituted in all classes and taught older children during summer camps. 

I started baby sitting in 2008 and have served many families with children from infancy to age 12. I have several regular clients that I have worked for since I started four years ago. 

OK with Pet?: Yes
Skills and Certification:

Bachelor of Arts (with honors) in Human Services and a minor in Psychology from the University of Tennessee

CPR and First Aid certified

Five hours training per year in approved child care classes

School: University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Major: Human Services
Hobbies: Swimming, reading, being with my family, watching old sit-coms and learning new words


Leave your comment: