Mobile Menu
Look For :

Home >> Virginia Nannies and Babysitters >> Megan S

Megan S, a in Lynchburg, VA 24502

Contact Phone: Login or Register to view phone number.
Contact Email: Login or Register to send email this provider.

I am a stay at home single mother of two girls( 3yr. & 5yr) conveniently located off Fort Av/Timberlake in Lychburg.

I love children, being a mommy, and being able to experience them growing and learning daily. I am committed to providing the level of care I would want for my own children - and creating an environment that is warm, fun, personal, and stimulating.

* I provide the attention and care that I would want provided for my own children. *

My girls are very friendly, nurturing, self sufficient, playful, and love other kids. I do not run a daycare - we embrace the children that come into our home as part of our family.

My girls and I love activities and being outdoors. We adore "adventures" and having fun! Some of our favorite activities include swimming, arts and crafts, the park, dressing up, dancing, playing with dolls, stuffed animals and running around in the yard.

I am clean, respectful, loving, nurturing, patient, professional, flexible, and take caring for someone else's child seriously.

Age: 29
Rate Range: $8 hr or flat rate
Capacity: 2
Child Age Range: newborn -12yrs

With 10+ years of experience, ranging from newborn care to middleschool, I am committed to providing a loving, nurturing, educational, and stimulating environment for your child.

I have worked with multiples, up to 8 babies thru preschoolers at a time(when my friend and I swap babysitting), oversaw a local church nursery, volunteered in nursery, and briefly helped in several orphanages during overseas trips.

I have worked out of my home on and off for the past 3 years and in others homes before that. I do not run a daycare - we are looking for 1-2 more children to embrace into our family during the day.



OK with Pet?: Yes
Skills and Certification:

Certified as a Night Nanny, previously nominated for Nanny of the Year, EMT and CPR certified 2000-2008.

Hands on learning is a favorite of mine...and I sincerely believe it should be FUN. To facilitate that - indoor and outdoor age appropriate activities are a daily occurrence.

School: Central VA Comm. College, Christ for the nations Institute
Major: General Studies and Theology diploma
Hobbies: Reading, outdoors,


Leave your comment: